Book of night
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Adult Fiction - South Wing Basement
[SF] Black
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Adult Fiction - South Wing Basement[SF] BlackOn Shelf
Adult Fiction - South Wing Basement[SF] BlackChecked OutJune 21, 2024
Adult Fiction - South Wing Basement[SF] BlackChecked OutJune 15, 2024

More Details

Format
Book
Physical Desc
306 pages ; 25 cm.
Language
English

Notes

General Note
"A Tom Doherty Associates Book."
Description
"#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of Ninth House and The Night Circus. One of Publishers Weekly's top ten most anticipated books of 2022! Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn't pick, a book she couldn't steal, or a bad decision she wouldn't make. She's spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie. Now, she's trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but going straight isn't easy. Bartending at a dive, she's still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. Not to mention that her sister Posey is desperate for magic, and that her shadowless and possibly soulless boyfriend has been keeping secrets from her. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends back into a maelstrom of murder and lies. Determined to survive, she's up against a cast of doppelgängers, mercurial billionaires, gloamists, and the people she loves best in the world - all trying to steal a secret that will allow them control of the shadow world and more. "Dark, strange, thick with mystery and twists-Book of Night is everything delicious and frightening I've come to expect from Holly Black. It's a story so believable in its magic, you'll be keeping one eye on your shadow as you turn the pages." -Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Ninth House "Black is a master at world-building."-The New York Times Book Review "No one writes like Holly Black."-John Green, #1 New York Times bestselling author"--,Provided by publisher.

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

NoveList

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Black, H. (2022). Book of night (First Edition.). TOR, Tom Doherty Associates.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Black, Holly. 2022. Book of Night. TOR, Tom Doherty Associates.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Black, Holly. Book of Night TOR, Tom Doherty Associates, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Black, Holly. Book of Night First Edition., TOR, Tom Doherty Associates, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.